I Am Still Here! And I Survived NaNoWriMo!

Sorry it’s been a long time between posts and updates.  But I’m still here!

NaNoWriMo:  I rebelled it!   I survived it!  And….(DRUMROLL) I won!  For the first time in 8 attempts!  My story isn’t finished.  It still has a long way to go, and then of course the editing and/or rewriting.  But I did it and damn it felt good!  For so long I believed that it was just a pipe dream, that I couldn’t do it.  I didn’t expect the words to keep coming, yet they did.  I haven’t touched it since November, but I know I’m not done with it.  I am no where near done.  I have a “chapter” that is WAY too long and needs to be broken up into other chapters.  I was on a roll and didn’t want to fuss with the making a new chapter crap in the program I use.  So it just kept going and going and going.  I have a few that are too short and need stuff added to it.

A couple of weeks ago, a new idea popped into my head just as I was falling asleep.  I had the fleeting thought that I should write it down.  But I was too lazy to turn on a light and then go in search of my notebook and pen.  I don’t have a smart phone (or any phone right now) nor do I have a tablet or anything with an app to fill in the need.  I was convinced I would remember it come morning.  HA!  Fat chance.  I vaguely remembered some hit of a story idea.  It took all day and nearly all evening before my Muse was kind enough to remind me of what the idea was.  I’m sure my Muse had a grand ole time at my expense.

I’m not creating art as much as I should be.  I should be painting and making art in my art journal.  But those gremlin voices, they keep me well enough distracted and convinced that I have no business having a paint brush in my hand.  So instead of doing, I sit and imagine I’m doing it.  I daydream about how spectacular my art turns out and that everyone wants to buy it.  But the gremlins keep reminding me that they think my art is utter crap and needs to be buried in the back of the closet never to be seen again.  A such is an artist’s life I suppose.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 190 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

The EYE of ODEN

He Sees All . . . But Rarely Understands It

As The Phoenix Rises

A walk in this Witch's shoes

Annika Perry's Writing Blog

Join me as I edit my first novel and aim for publication

hecatedemeter

Undermining the Patriarchy Every Chance I Get. And I Get a Lot of Chances (Copyright Preserved)

The Sword and the Keyboard

Bookish Blogging & More by Lee Ann Kostempski

Witches Of The Craft®

"Witchcraft for the 21st Century"

WoodsPriestess

Exploring the intersection between Nature, the Goddess, art, and poetry as well as the practical work of priestessing.

john pavlovitz

Stuff That Needs To Be Said

Writingalife's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

BeingRena

figuring it out as I go

bujo bear

For all things bujo, book and beyond...

Shar Inspired Planning

Planning . School . Organization . Planning Life

A Kiss At Midnight Reviews

Reviews written by sweet girls who could make a sailor blush

Trendovy

Inspire Creativity Daily! Art Journaling, Creative Notebooks, Jewelry Making, And All things artsy!

Lamus Dworski

Uncovering Poland: folklore, customs, mythology, legends, history, and more.

 Stanczyk - Internet Muse™

... A Muse — ing                                                

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

